A

Academic Search Complete

Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

Agricola

Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.  The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. AHFShas been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest.

Alexander Street Streaming Videos

ProQuest Alexander Street Streaming Videos Collection. Search streaming video, audio, and text content for academic, public, and K-12 institutions. 

AltHealth Watch

Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

AMED Allied and Complementary Medicine Database

AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative and allied therapies and related subjects.

Associated Press Archive (AP Archive)

AP Archive is the film and video archive of The Associated Press (AP), one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent news gathering. The collection includes over 1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories dating back to 1895, sourced both from AP's own coverage and from our premium content partners. Hours of new video footage is added daily with coverage from AP's global news gathering network.

B

Bibliography of Native North Americans

This bibliographic database covers many topics pertaining to native North Americans, including culture, history and daily life. This resource is ideal for researching the contributions, struggles and issues surrounding North America's indigenous peoples.

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Book Review Digest is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources. Unlike reviews on book-sale sites and the open Internet, these are serious reviews by qualified experts.

Business Abstracts with Full Text

Offering full-text business magazines and scholarly journals, Business Abstracts with Full Text is an ideal database for those looking to conduct research in any area of business.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides access to bibliographic and full-text content in the areas of business and management. This database provides full-text access to scholarly, popular and trade journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, videos, company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and case studies. 

C

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete is a rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937. CINAHL also provides full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.

Cochrane Collection Plus (Evidence-Based, Point of Care Resource)

This collection is an essential source of high-quality healthcare data, not only useful for providers and patients, but also for those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating at all levels of the medical profession.

Computer Source

Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source™ provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.This database is available through the TexShare program.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is an online collection of academic reference books. This database is available through the TexShare program.

D

DynaMed Plus (Evidence-Based, Point of Care Resource)

DynaMed Plus is a clinical information resource that offers quick answers to clinical questions. Content is updated every day so clinicians can easily access the most current evidence.

E

eBook Collection

A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that your institution purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from your eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles. When you acquire an EBSCO eBook it is automatically transferred into this database.

EBSCOhost Databases

EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. ... The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.

ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. 

Essay and General Literature Index (H. W. Wilson)

Essay and General Literature Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.  More than 320 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually with more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.

F

Family Studies Abstracts

With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.

Fuente Académica Premier

Fuente Académica Premier is a robust database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology

Full Text Finder

Enhance journal and e-book discovery with Full Text Finder (FTF) — a next-generation knowledge base, holdings management tool, publication finder and link resolver.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.

G

Gale Academic One File

Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a subset of the larger Google search index, consisting of full-text journal articles, technical reports, preprints, theses, books, and other documents, including selected Web pages that are deemed to be “scholarly.” Google Scholar

GreenFILE

GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.

Gross Anatomy Dissector

The Online Guided Gross Anatomy Dissector includes over 2,000 original photographs of cadavers (superficial to deep) and 41 dissection videos. The streamlined, modular nature of the Dissector allows for self-directed learning of gross anatomy.

H

Health Business Elite

Health Business Elite provides coverage of all aspects of healthcare administration, and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management including hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management, and insurance.

Health Policy Reference Center

The Premier Resource for Health Policy Research, Creation and Implementation. This full-text database covers all aspects of health policy and related issues. It supports decision-making, planning and research in a variety of healthcare system areas.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

This full-text database covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.

 

Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities Full Text includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 612 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.  

I

Index to Chiropractic Literature

The Index to Chiropractic Literature (ICL) provides a free index of peer-reviewed literature produced by chiropractic publishers. Found articles vary in availability based on the subscription policies of the various journals. 

Information Science & Technology Abstracts

The oldest continuously produced information science database, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles, books, research reports and conference proceedings. It provides ongoing coverage of the most important periodicals in the field. This database is available through the TexShare program.

L

Legal Collection

Legal Colllection contains full text for hundreds of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Collection is a valuable database of information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms. 

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free research database for library and information science studies. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports. 

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. This database is available through the TexShare program.

Literary Reference eBook Collection

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

M

Mango Languages

Mango prepares learners for real conversations and strengthens everyday communication skills in over 70 world languages, including English.

MAS Complete

MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.

MAS Reference eBook Collection

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.

MasterFILE Complete

MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Helping patrons find relevant content has never been easier.

MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.

Medline Complete

MEDLINE Complete contains the entire MEDLINE database, along with the full text of more than 2,500 of the indexed journals.  MEDLINE Complete provides an easy-to-use interface and powerful search functionality including basic and advanced search options. Users can effectively search and retrieve information with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) created by the United States National Library of Medicine. Many of the medical journals indexed in MEDLINE are available with no embargo to allow users to access the information as soon as it's published.

 

Merlot.org

The Merlot system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators.

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.

Middle Search Reference eBook Collection

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students.

Military & Government Collection

Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.

N

Natural and Alternative Treatments

A database containing acurate, unbiased information on medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions and hemeopathy. 

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. This database is available through the TexShare Program.

Newswires

The Associated Press Newswire (formerly AP NewsMonitor collection) is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.

Nursing & Allied Health Collection (NEW)

EBSCO is committed to improving patient care with leading nursing and allied health databases, journals, research tools, point-of-care information and health care e-books.

Nutrition Reference Center (NEW)

Nutrition Reference Center™ is a nutrition and dietetics resource designed to provide the latest evidence-based information for registered clinical dietitians and nutritionist, registered community dietitians, registered nutritionist, registered dietetic techs, nutrition and dietetic students. It can be used for education, research, or as a point-of-care tool.

O

OpenDissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

OVID Medline

Updated daily, MEDLINE on the OVID platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages.  English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.

P

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

This unique database indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.

Proquest Business Databases

The Business Premium Collection is a largely full-text database with scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to business and economics.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. This database is available through the TexShare program.

PsycInfo

PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

R

Race Relations Abstracts

An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, this database includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field.

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. 

Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source

Created for sports medicine and physical therapy students and researchers, Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, trade publications and magazines.

Rehabilitation Reference Center (NEW)

Rehabilitation Reference Center is an evidence-based, point-of-care information resource designed for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists and sports medicine professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, users can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

S

Science & Technology Collection

Science & Technology Collection is a full-text database of top science journals. It covers an array of scientific and technical subjects, including chemistry, biology, computer technology and physics. This database is available through the TexShare program.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories, this database is for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, and for those researching the body of work of a particular literary figure. The periodicals included are those indexed in Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature and Humanities Index..

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

This bibliographic database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying fitness, health and sport studies.

Sustainability Reference Center

Sustainability Reference Center is a robust full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It includes full text journals, magazines, books and trade publications, plus expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices for sustainability initiative management.

T

Teacher Reference Center

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

Texas Reference Center

A collection of journals and books about Texas and Texans with topics including the state's history, its ethnic and cultural diversity, literature, public health, business, leisure and more.

TexShare Databases

Texas Share is a cooperative program that allows the sharing of library resources with other academic and public libraries in Texas. The Parker Library is a member of TexShare. All students and employees may apply for a TexShare card that gives access to all participating Texas public and academic libraries, including University of Texas, Southwestern Medical Center, and the Dallas and Irving Public Libraries.

The Serials Directory

The Serials Directory is an indispensable resource for anyone needing serials information such as e-mail and Internet address, language, publication frequency, ISSN, Library of Congress, Dewey Decimal Classification and more.

Twentieth-Century American Poetry

A comprehensive collection of copyrighted, American, twentieth-century poetry, this database covers more than 316 of the most important and studied poets and includes over 52,000 works.

The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s.

The broad coverage of Twentieth-Century American Poetry includes collected works and individual volumes of poetry from all the major movements and schools, including the New School, the Chicago School, the Southern School, the Confessionals, the Beats, and the Black Mountain poets. This Database is available through the TexShare program.